Board members



History of  OSDM Board Members

OSDM has a very diverse group of veterans makes up the board of directors for the organization. Before merging in purpose in Memphis, TN their life journeys began in many parts of the United States.  Their life journeys originate from the midsouth (AR, MS, TN), as well as California, South Carolina, Pennsylvania, & Illinois. 

OSDM’s board member’s combined services in the Army, Navy, Marine Corps and Air Force have a combined total of more than 120 years. Service to their country allowed for them to serve in many different parts of the world such as Germany, Vietnam, Afghanistan, Somalia, Bosnia, Horn of Africa, Panama, Kuwait, Iraq, and Egypt.

Their ranks include Commissioned Officers, Non-Commissioned Officers, and Family Meeting. Their responsibilities stemmed from  Combat Squad Leader to Brigade Commander, to Aircraft Electronics Technician, to Intercontinental Ballistic Missile Launch Officer.

Board Members


William Jones


Veterans Service Organizations 

Rick Clausi

Vice Chair

Corporate Relations 

Roy Dozier


Finance  Administration 

​Gloria Watkins

Government Relations 

Harold Beaver


Nancy Harper

Public Relations

Lillie Alford

Benefits Coordinator 

Walleon Bobo

Military Training 

Louise Jones-James

Information Technology 

Earline Thompson

Female Veterans

Roy Winfrey

Arkansas Events Coordinator 

Dennis Jones

Mississippi Events Coordinator 

James Koffi

Active Duty Representative